What you need to know about the travel ban and other controversial Trump travel restrictions

The White House has issued a statement saying President Donald Trump will sign an executive order that will restrict travel to the United States from seven majority Muslim countries.

Here’s what you need:The statement from the White House says Trump will make a decision on the order at the end of March, but that he has “directed the Department of Homeland Security to immediately begin preparing a final order” for the executive branch.

“The president’s order will address security threats, including the threat of terrorism, illegal immigration, and pandemic pandemics, and will prioritize the security of American citizens, businesses, and visitors to the U.S.,” the statement reads.

“As part of this process, the administration will review the current status of its implementation, and provide guidance on the timing and scope of additional steps needed to implement this order.”

President Trump has directed the Department to immediately prepare a final executive order for the Executive Branch.

The executive order will focus on protecting the safety and security of our country and our people and will include a complete list of the nations for which there are credible intelligence reports of potential terrorism or an ongoing threat of terrorist attacks.

The White House said the administration expects the administration to finalize the order in the coming weeks.

In a tweet, Trump called the travel order a “very important and important step.”

“This is going to be a long process.

The process will be long, and we’ll be making great decisions throughout,” Trump said.

“This is a very important step in our fight against terrorism.”

The travel ban, which took effect on March 6, has been challenged in court and remains on hold in federal district courts in California, New York and Washington, D.C. The White Senate blocked its implementation on March 9 in the District Court for the District of Columbia.

The Supreme Court also temporarily blocked the ban on Feb. 6.

Trump’s travel ban will not affect citizens of Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

The Trump administration also halted the issuance of visas to travelers from Iran, Sudan and Syria for 90 days beginning March 5.